NASA Mission Control 360 Live: Cassini’s Finale at Saturn

LIVE COVERAGE AT 4 a.m. PT (7 a.m. ET, 1100 UTC): Go behind the scenes in a 360-degree view inside mission control (with embedded commentary) to see the team await the FINAL signal and science data until the very last moment from our Cassini spacecraft. After nearly 20 years in space, NASA’s Cassini mission to Saturn is at the end of its remarkable journey of exploration. The final minutes of the spacecraft, at it enters the atmosphere, begin at 55:48. Project manager Earl Maize calls end of mission at 59:10.

Please note: Not all browsers support viewing 360 videos. YouTube supports their playback on computers using Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, and Opera browsers. Use the YouTube app to view it on a smart phone. 2-D video available at www.nasa.gov/live